Skip to the main content

 

Testimonials.jpg

Testimonials

We provide positive outcomes for a brighter future.
What our clients have to say about Fullers Family Law.


“Fullers dealt with my divorce and financial proceedings many years ago when a Consent Order was made by the Court. When the family home was in the process of being sold I had some concerns that this was not being dealt with according to the Order made. I contacted Fullers again as they were aware of my case and they wrote a letter to my ex-wife’s Solicitors to obtain clarification. As a result of this letter, the matter has been resolved and the Order has been enforced. The letter Fullers wrote resolved my concerns.”

C457/1, May 2021


“Fullers represented me in divorce and financial proceedings. Although the financial side of the matter took a long time to resolve, it was settled in Court and an agreement was reached. Fullers were professional, courteous, and caring throughout the process and I would recommend them to anyone needing a family lawyer.”

Google Rating  | H304/1, May 2021


“After my relationship breakdown, I contact Fullers as I needed to know my legal rights with regard to my house as I had been locked out even though I was still paying the mortgage. I had a meeting with a solicitor at Fullers and she answered all of my questions and provided me with options, one of which was to write an initial letter to my ex-partner with proposals before going to Court. The meeting has enabled me to have time to reflect on those options and I am now in a better position to negotiate with my ex-partner. Fullers were very knowledgeable and efficient.”

B598/1, May 2021


“My daughter wanted her grandmother’s name as part of her first name, so I contacted Fullers for their advice. The team was very friendly, helpful and allocated me a Solicitor who prepared the Deed Poll for my daughter efficiently and quickly. My daughter is very happy now as she can now start using her new name which associates her with her grandmother.”

B590/1, May 2021


“I contacted Fullers following a relationship breakdown as I needed advice on where I stood financially as we were never married. The solicitor who advised me was amazing. She listened to my concerns and gave fantastic advice which I can now use to help me negotiate with my ex-partner. It was because of her and the supporting team that I would recommend Fullers.”

B591/1, May 2021


“I had concerns regarding the welfare of my daughter when in her mother’s care so was taking care of her for a while. I was worried that this would go against me in Court so sought legal advice from Fullers. I was offered an hour’s meeting and the solicitor who advised me was very efficient and the advice straightforward and easy to understand. This enabled me to represent myself at the Court hearing where I felt I was more informed and could make a good case for myself. ”

B587/1, May 2021


“I would recommend Fullers to anyone needing legal advice in connection with divorce and financial matters. They were prompt in replying to my queries and resolved my matter efficiently and expeditiously. My divorce is all finalised and my finances settled by way of a Consent Order.”

A227/1, May 2021


“My husband and I were struggling to communicate following our separation. Fullers facilitated mediation for us and our mediator was excellent! She helped us to understand what was expected of each of us in terms of our home and co-parenting our children. The first meeting was face-to-face and then lockdown ensued so we had to mediate remotely. At first, I was reluctant to meet remotely, however, the Zoom meetings were no less valuable. She helped us meet halfway in the best interests of both of us and our children and, as a result, we were able to come to an agreement. She is missed now the matter is finalised and not having her there is hard, however, communication is gradually improving between us so I am hopeful.”

B532/1, Apr 2021


“The solicitor who was representing me in my divorce and financial proceedings provided me with a list of mediators. Upon researching this, my initial feeling was that Fullers seemed to be the most family orientated option and looked approachable. I instructed Fullers to facilitate mediation on behalf of my wife and I. Everything was clearly explained and the process enabled us to take time to gather the information needed for each step. Mediation was carried during lockdown so it was frustrating that everything was remote. Nevertheless, this was facilitated very well via Zoom and our mediator was very accommodating with the times meeting after we had put our children to bed. We were finally able to come to an agreement with the aid of mediation avoiding long, protracted, and costly correspondence between solicitors. I am relieved matters have been able to be sorted.”

Google Rating  | B531/1, Apr 2021


“I found myself in a difficult position with the mother of my sons regarding co-parenting them following our divorce so I contacted Fullers for their advice. I had an initial consultation with the Director who was superb and really helpful. He enabled me to understand the law and reassured me that what I was asking for in terms of contact was not unreasonable. I was advised that a letter be sent to my ex-wife initially. The solicitor I was allocated for this purpose was also excellent and she drafted a letter which I could send as a last resort to give me some traction if I felt this was necessary. I did not need to send the letter as we are in the process of mediating but Fullers advice has really helped as I am more confident as to where I stand.”

M445/1, Apr 2021


“I instructed Fullers to represent me in my divorce proceedings. Although the divorce was amicable, I needed help in understanding the legal jargon and the formalities necessary to obtain a divorce. My solicitor was very informative and she interpreted the documents so I could understand them while advising me of the procedures so I was always aware of the next steps. Fullers were very good value for money, and I was grateful for their service.”

L220/1, Apr 2021


“Following the breakdown of my marriage I needed some advice about the financial implications of a divorce. Fullers were recommended to me by my accountant. Nothing was agreed initially between myself and my husband as to how we were going to split the finances and, because of the procrastination from the other party, matters dragged on a bit. However, I cannot fault the solicitors at Fullers, they kept the stress of the situation to a minimum and always asked me whether or not I wanted them to chase matters so I felt they let me drive things as I wanted. I am relieved the divorce has now been finalised.”

I38/1 & 2, Apr 2021


“Following the separation from my husband, I contacted Fullers for some advice on what steps should be taken moving forward. I was really upset at the time as although things were amicable, it was still an emotional time. The solicitor I had a meeting with was brilliant! She was very professional, really listened to me and gave me time to speak while providing me with sound legal advice. After speaking to her I felt more knowledgeable as to where I stood legally which in turn has reassured me and given me confidence to act upon her advice to secure my future financially.”

W344/1, Mar 2021


“I was in a really bad place when I contacted Fullers as my wife had stopped me from seeing my children after our marriage had broken down. Once Fullers were on board and they had started the legal process, contact was reinstated with my children. Fullers were very supportive throughout the case and always responded quickly to my queries. My solicitor gave 100% to my case.”

L196/1, Mar 2021


“After the breakdown of my marriage, I instructed Fullers Family Law to represent me in my divorce and financial proceedings. I was quite anxious that matters should remain as amicable as possible. Fullers handled my affairs in an efficient and professional manner which enabled matters to settle amicably resulting in a Court Order which reflected the agreement between myself and my ex-wife.”

J130/1, Mar 2021


“Following the breakdown of my marriage I needed some initial advice regarding the process and next steps for divorce and financial proceedings so I contacted Fullers. As everything was agreed between myself and my wife, it was just a case of formalising our agreement. My solicitor was always contactable and responded quickly and professionally in straightforward language to any queries I had. It made the process so much easier using the expertise of a solicitor to handle the divorce and settlement for me and I am glad that everything is now finalised.”

G204/3, Mar 2021


“I contacted Fullers following the breakdown of my marriage to seek legal advice to resolve the financial aspects of the divorce and contact arrangements with my son. The advice I received was always honest and my solicitor was very supportive of me having mediation to try and resolve matters. My solicitor managed my expectations and everything went through as expected. I was pleased with the Order made with regard to the finances but particularly pleased that I will have the shared care of my son.”

G203/3, Mar 2021


“After the breakdown of my marriage, I instructed Fullers to represent me in my divorce and financial proceedings. My wife and I had come to an agreement as to how we wanted to split the finances so it was just a case of formalising this into a Court Order. Fullers were very professional throughout and advised me of the law and the various options I had if the agreement broke down, so I felt my expectations were managed and I was aware of the potential obstacles. The Court did approve the Order so I was very happy with the outcome.”

Google Rating  | R166/2, Mar 2021


“The relationship with my daughter had broken down so, after trying all avenues to reconcile without success, I decided to seek the advice of Fullers as I was desperate to see my grandchildren. When I first contacted Fullers, I was planning on conducting the case myself with their guidance, however, my solicitor was so incredibly knowledgeable and, although she didn’t dissuade us from doing this, she gave us the pros and cons and I decided to instruct her to conduct the matter for me. I couldn’t have found a better solicitor to prepare my case for me as she was incredibly professional and very sensitive to the situation. Unfortunately, I had to withdraw because I was no longer able to finance the matter but, had I continued, I am confident that my case would have been successful and I would have achieved the outcome I had hoped for.”

Google Rating  | F169/1, Mar 2021


“Fullers represented me in my divorce and financial proceedings. Although the case was straightforward as both parties were compliant, the solicitor who had conduct of my matter was very professional and sympathetic. She kept me updated throughout and if I ever had to chase, which was rare, she would get back to me straight away. This made the process as easy and stress-free as possible. There were no hidden charges and the costs were transparent from the outset.”

T193/2, Mar 2021



Our expertise & accreditations

Our highly qualified lawyers are members of Resolution, working to their code of practice, encouraging sensitive and cost-effective solutions that consider the needs of the whole family, including the interest of any children.

resolution - first for family law
resolution - collaborative family lawyer
resolution - mediator
resolution - specialist
resolution - specialist
The Law Society accredited - Family Law
Lexcel Accredited
Investors in People

We have offices in Bedford, 59 St Peter's Street, Bedford, MK40 2PR and Northampton, 2 St Giles Terrace, Northampton, NN1 2BN. We also have offices in Bedfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Hertfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Norfolk and London.