Skip to the main content
Testimonials.jpg

Testimonials

We provide positive outcomes for a brighter future.
What our clients have to say about Fullers Family Law.


“Fullers helped me whilst I was going through a rocky patch with my husband. I had initially instructed them to represent me in divorce and financial proceedings because of my husband’s erratic and indecisive behaviour due to his breakdown. He was always the dominant one in the relationship with regard to dealing with financial matters. Through many meetings and correspondence Fullers articulately explained the law surrounding the division of assets in layman’s terms. This gave me the confidence to manage my situation and deal with my finances. Their correspondence to my husband’s solicitors was very non-confrontational and amicable which helped. As I became stronger and more able to deal with financial matters within my marriage this took the pressure off my husband and enabled us to reconcile our differences. I, therefore, put a stop on my divorce and Fullers were very supportive of this.”

T191/2, Nov 2020


“Feeling frightened and vulnerable as a result of potentially becoming homeless with a young child, I contacted Fullers Family Law for their help. As I was in a difficult financial position Fullers offered me a Pay as You Go service where I could budget for their advice. After having an initial meeting with a Solicitor and obtaining advice with regards to the law, I am feeling much more reassured and confident that everything will be okay and I will be able to keep a roof over my son’s head with the help of financial maintenance. I am completing my own forms to save costs and am continuing to use Fullers as required for their advice so I find their service very flexible.”

S470/1, Nov 2020


“I needed some advice after the breakdown of my relationship and the financial implications of this. I wasn’t married but owned a house with my ex-partner and I phoned five companies before I contacted Fullers. Fullers answered my call promptly and an appointment for me to speak to a Solicitor was made quickly and efficiently. The Solicitor gave me advice and informed me of things I wasn’t aware of so I was really well prepared for my mediation meeting and felt more informed to move forward. When a person is distraught and going through a really difficult time in their life, they need affirmation and to know the options available to them. Knowing the available options can help put them in a better place. Fullers did this for me and this is why I would highly recommend them as a law firm.”

S463/1, Nov 2020


“I contacted Fullers for some advice as I had some concerns regarding my children going on holiday and spending time overnight with their father. I was concerned their welfare wasn’t paramount to him whilst they were in his care. Fullers were very professional in terms of their procedures. I had an initial telephone call where I was advised that a letter should be sent to my ex-partner. I was then allocated a lawyer for this purpose who had been briefed about my circumstances so the service felt very personal. I was given guidance with regards to the content of the letter but felt ultimately it was my decision as to the content and felt it was always under my control. The lawyer also gave me time to go away and think about what I wanted to say before sending it so I didn’t feel rushed. The letter was sent to my ex-partner and we managed to resolve matters between us. Fullers intervention was instrumental in facilitating this so I was very happy with their service.”

S458/1, Nov 2020


“I contacted Fullers for some advice on a family matter that I needed help resolving. Fullers were approachable and listened to my concerns. They communicated efficiently throughout the whole process, acted in a professional manner, and were effective.”

R218/1, Nov 2020


“After the breakdown of my marriage, I was not coping very well and hadn’t slept for weeks worrying. After I contacted Fullers I was allocated a solicitor who was extremely understanding. As I was concerned about the wellbeing of my children whilst in their father’s care, he took on board my concerns and provided me with options to find the best solution to my matter. I had to put the matter on hold partway through as finances were limited. My solicitor didn’t push me or chase me and only kept me informed where necessary. He seemed to have a human element to him, suggesting things to benefit me and not just benefit the case. With the support of my friends and my solicitor at Fullers, I have managed to emerge from the situation feeling grateful for all the support they provided me.”

R192/1, Nov 2020


“I needed some help and advice completing forms regarding my divorce proceedings as the legal terminology was hard to understand and I was unsure as to what I was signing. I had a meeting with a solicitor at Fullers via Zoom who helped translate the wording of the documentation into layman’s terms. He was very engaging and knowledgeable and provided me with in-depth advice. I came away from the meeting feeling reassured and more knowledgeable about the divorce process.”

M439/1, Nov 2020


“After the breakdown of my marriage, I contacted Fullers for them to represent me in divorce proceedings. They offered a fixed fee divorce rate which was better for me as there were no hidden costs and I could budget which gave me peace of mind. Now my divorce is finalised, I am at peace and feel relieved.”

J129/2, Nov 2020


“Fullers represented me in my divorce and financial matters. The lawyer I was allocated was very informative and listened to what I had to say. I negotiated with my husband myself and my lawyer supported me with advice. She was quick to respond to any queries and was always professional and polite. With her help, I managed to obtain a satisfactory outcome.”

Google Rating  | F149/2, Nov 2020


“Fullers were recommended to me by a friend but I had also noticed from their website that they had the best reviews. I was offered an initial consultation which was fairly informal and therefore put me at ease. I was given confidence that the firm would work in my best interests to get the matter resolved so I could move on with my life. My matter was fairly straightforward as my husband and I had come to an agreement with regard to the distribution of finances, so it was just a case of formalising this agreement. However, there were a few queries which my solicitor answered quickly and efficiently. She was also calm and reassuring throughout. I have since recommended Fullers to a couple of friends who also required legal assistance.”

Google Rating  | W311/1, Nov 2020


“I needed legal advice regarding a divorce and documentation relating to the family home. I contacted Fullers and they arranged for me to have a meeting with one of their solicitors. I found the initial telephone consultation extremely helpful as I was able to outline my situation and they then allocated me a senior solicitor who was able to provide me with expert advice. I felt this was good value for money and they took my requests seriously. They helped me navigate the documentation and advised me how best to proceed. The meeting was very thorough and I have been making good use of this advice for the last three months!”

P260/1, Nov 2020


“Fullers represented me in a matter relating to my children. I was very impressed with their service, particularly on one occasion when I was able to speak to them at the weekend and felt the service went above and beyond my expectations. I felt they were committed to my case and the solicitors dealing with my matter provided excellent advice. They were very professional but more importantly supported me emotionally through the whole process.”

P164/2, Nov 2020


“After separating from my partner, I needed some support and advice with regard to our children as my ex-partner was controlling where they were to live and upsetting the status quo. I instructed Fullers Family Law to write a letter to my ex-partner setting out my proposals for contact. They gave me very good advice and made suggestions as to the content of the letter. They also gave me advice on what I could do in different situations and the way forward if the letter didn’t solve the problem. I found them to be very helpful and the solicitor I spoke to was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would have confidence in them to manage my case if I were to take matters to Court.”

M440/1, Nov 2020


“Fullers provided advice during a very upsetting time for me as my ex-partner was denying me access to my children and I needed some support. I had a meeting with a solicitor via Zoom and she was very informative and friendly. She advised me of the law and that I had a right to see my children. As a result of the meeting, I felt more informed and equipped to be able to represent myself at Court. I am now seeing my children again and matters have settled so I am pleased with the outcome.”

M433/1, Nov 2020


“After separating from my husband I wanted to protect my interest in the family home as it was in my husband’s sole name. I contact Fullers and had a free consultation with them for advice on what I could do. I found them to be very reassuring and felt I was in good hands. I instructed them to represent me in my matter and they wrote to the Land Registry for a charge on the property so it couldn’t be sold without my consent. It was a straightforward matter and a simple instruction, so it was dealt with quickly and efficiently without them overcomplicating matters.”

M430/1, Nov 2020


“After separating from my son’s mother I needed some advice from solicitors. I was concerned about the deterioration of my son’s behaviour and the contact arrangements for him to see me were constantly being changed. Feeling helpless and not knowing what to do, I contacted Fullers to find out about having him reside with me. Once interventions and measures were in place, matters became more settled for my son and I was happier for him to remain living with his mother. Fullers made the whole process painless and the Judge ordered that I have regular contact with my son, so I was satisfied with the outcome.”

Google Rating  | W188/2, Oct 2020


“I needed some advice from a solicitor regarding the financial implications surrounding a relationship breakup as we are not married but have been together for 14 years. I had a meeting with a solicitor who advised me of my legal rights. I found Fullers to be professional, friendly, and helpful. They provided me with some direction as to how to pursue the matter if it were contested.”

D223/1, Oct 2020


“I contacted Fullers Family Law for their advice regarding a Deed of Separation drawn up by my husband’s solicitor following the breakdown of our marriage. They advised me of the terms of the agreement, my legal rights, and if what I was signing was fair. Although they made suggestions for amendments in my favour and encouraged me to re-think certain aspects of the agreement, they didn’t push the matter and allowed me to make my own decision. I found Fullers to be honest and professional and I was happy with their service.”

D210/2, Oct 2020


“Following the breakdown of my marriage, I instructed Fullers to deal with my divorce and the proceeds of the sale of the family home as there was a dispute as to how these should be split. Unsure and doubtful as to the outcome, Fullers made me feel confident that I could protect my share of the net proceeds of sale and that they could get the desired outcome for me. Eventually, after negotiations from my solicitor, a satisfactory agreement was drawn up which I was happy with. Fullers service was professional and they kept me sane through a very stressful time.”

L190/2, Oct 2020


“Fullers represented me in my divorce and financial proceedings. I felt that from the start I was listened to and could get everything that I wanted to say across in my own time. Nothing was ever too much trouble if I needed to query anything. I felt my solicitor looked after me well through a very stressful time as they allowed me to sound off and helped me emotionally through the process. I had a good rapport with my solicitor and felt she was the right person to look after my case as she made me feel at ease.”

Google Rating  | R180/1, Oct 2020